top of page

Pickled turnips

Updated: Jun 28, 2020

I don't like turnips very much, but I like Korean yellow turnip in my first time made Kimbap, and after I eat pickled turnips at HAT house, I decide to find our how to do it. I like this. I search on google and do my first time. But my first recipe use White wine, and I don't like to use wine in my recipe very much (although my pickled turnips still delicious). And I found this recipe on facebook. It short, clear and it a nice video :D

Credit to Cookat Vietnam: https://www.facebook.com/CookatVietnam/


Ingredients:

  • Turnip: 1 turnip

  • Water: 3 cups

  • Vinegar: 2 cups

  • Sugar: 2 cups

  • Salt: 1/2 tbs

  • Wasabi powder: 1 tbs (for coloring)

  • Gardenia powder: 1/2 tbs (for coloring)

Let's do it:

  • Slice the turnip.

  • Put water, vinegar, salt into a pot and boiled.

  • Divide the water into 3 part. One part add Gardenia powder, one other add wasabi., and last part let it be :D.

  • Dip the turnip into that 3 part, cover and put into refrigerator at least 1 day and now you can try :).

I put my turnip in refrigerator for 2 months and it still good :D.


Vietnamese version

Nguyên liệu:

  • 1 củ cải

  • 3 cốc nước

  • 2 cốc dấm

  • 2 cốc đường

  • 1/2 thìa canh muối

  • 1 thìa canh bột wasabi (để nhuộm màu)

  • 1/2 thìa canh bột dành dành (để nhuộm màu)

Thực hiện:

  • Thái lát củ cải

  • Đổ nước, dấm, đường và muối vào nồi đun sôi

  • Chia nước đã đun thành 3 phần bằng nhau, 1 phần cho bột dành dành, 1 phần cho bột wasabi vào pha đều, 1 phần để nguyên

  • Đổ nước vào củ cải sau đó đậy nắp để trong tủ lạnh khoảng 1 ngày

Mình để tủ lạnh 2 tháng thấy vẫn ăn ngon lắm, lên vị chua nên ko ăn đc nhiều 1 lúc nhưng ăn với các món dễ ngấy thì chuẩn chống ngán nhé :D.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page